The construction of the museum dates back to 1790 and it belongs to the Municipality. It was declared Historic Monument and has been a museum since 1944. There are 13 halls which illustrate argentine History as well as the life of General Pueyrredon and that of his son, Prilidiano.
Location: 48, Rivera Indarte Street.
Opening hours: Tuesdays, Thursdays, Saturdays and Sundays from 14.00hs to 18.00hs. Entry free of charge.